Lodging Tax Advisory Committee

The Grant County Lodging Tax Advisory Committee (LTAC) advises the Board of County Commissioners on the appropriation of the annual investment of lodging tax revenues received. These funds are generated by overnight stays within unincorporated Grant County. The LTAC membership is determined in accordance with RCW 67.28.1817 and by individual appointment letters by the Board of County Commissioners.

The LTAC membership is made up of representatives that are considered rate payers (collectors of the tax), recipients (organizations that may qualify for and use the tax), and an elected member of the Board of County Commissioners. There is an equal representation of both rate payers and recipients as well as the County Commissioner who serves as the Chair of the Committee.

2021 LTAC Members:

  • Rob Jones, County Commissioners, Chair
  • Marilyn Meseburg, Mar Don Resort, Rate Payer
  • Goldye Moyer, Sun Lakes Resort, Rate Payer
  • Amanda Laramore, Choice Hotels, Rate Payer
  • Kevin Danby, Ephrata Sage-n-Sun Festival, Recipient
  • Lori Valdez, Moses Lake Spring Festival, Recipient
  • Harriet Weber, Quincy Historical Society, Recipient