LEOFF-1 Disability Board

The Grant County Law Enforcement Officer and Firefighter (LEOFF-1) Disability Board approves and disapproves all applications for medical, dental, hearing, or vision treatment for Grant County members of the LEOFF I pension system (other than the City of Moses Lake). The Board consists of a city representative, one county commissioner, one active or retired firefighter, one active or retired law enforcement officer, and one member of the public-at-large appointed by the remaining members of the Board. The current Grant County LEOFF-1 Disability Board is comprised of the following: 

Danny E. Stone
Grant County Commissioners
01/01/2023 - 12/31/2023
Gene Reed
Retired GCFD
01/01/2022 - 12/31/2023
Fred Howard
Retired GCSO
01/01/2022 - 12/31/2023
Valli Millard
City of Ephrata
03/01/2023 - 02/28/2025
Marjorie Steinmetz
03/01/2023 - 02/28/2025

The Grant County LEOFF-1 Disability Board typically meets on the second Wednesday of every month in the Commissioner's Hearing Room.