Sheriff's Office


Deputy Tyson Voss and K-9 Edo, Deputy Dave DeLaRosa and K-9 Grizzly, Cpl. Ric Char and K-9 Chicka

Revived in 2016, the Grant County Sheriff's Office Patrol K-9 Unit includes three dogs which use their keen sense of smell to search for and apprehend suspects.

The Patrol K-9 Unit includes K-9 Edo, a Belgian Malinois; K-9 Grizzly which is a German Shepherd; and K-9 Chicka which is a Belgian Malinois. Each of them trains, lives and works with a trained handler.

The Patrol K-9 Unit is always interested in getting together with community and youth groups so they can meet the K-9s and handlers and learn about what they do. Contact the deputies with your request:

Deputy Tyson Voss
K-9 Edo

Deputy Dave DeLaRosa
K-9 Grizzly

Corporal Ric Char
K-9 Chicka


How to Contribute to the K-9 Program

The Columbia Basin Foundation has partnered with the Grant County Sheriff’s Office to receive donations for the K9 Project.

The Columbia Basin foundation is a non-profit 501(c)3. Those wishing to make donations for the K9 program can do so by sending them directly to the Columbia Basin Foundation. Please address the check payable to COLUMBIA BASIN FOUNDATION with GCSO SPECIAL PROJECTS FUND/K9 on the memo line.

Please send the envelope to:
Donn Cook, Executive Director
Columbia Basin Foundation
234 1st Ave NW Ste B
Ephrata, WA 98823

Please call Donn at 509-754-4596 with questions on how to donate and for confirmation, or email

Columbia Basin Foundation’s Tax ID number is 91-1733104.

Donors can also make a contribution online through the Columbia Basin Foundation website: 

Click on the green “Donate” button. CBF accepts payments via PayPal. Make sure to type GCSO K9 Fund in the box provided.

You can also make your donation at the Sheriff’s Office in the Law and Justice Building, 35 C-St NW in Ephrata. The office is open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Thank you for your support!


Web hosting services are provided and managed by Grant County Technology Services


| All Rights Reserved | Grant County, WA 2007-2018 |