Banner -Grant County, WA Official County Government Website

Menu


Button - Home


Header - Elected Offices


Button - Assessor


Button - Auditor


Button - Clerk


Button - Commissioners


Button - Coroner


Button - District Court


Button - Prosecutor


Button - Sheriff


Button - Superior Court


Button - Treasurer


Header - Departments


Button - Building


Button - Claims


Button - Central Services


Button - Code Enforcement


Button - Development Services


Button - Elections


Button - Emergency Management


Button - Facilities and Maintenance


Button - Fairgrounds


Button - Fire Marshal


Button - GCTS


Button - GIS (Maps and Data)


Button - Grant Integrated


Button - Human Resources


Button - New Hope


Button - Planning


Button - Public Records


Button - Public Works


Button - WSU Extension


Button - Youth Services


Header - Boards


Button - Equilization


Button - Weed Board


Button - Other


Button - Veterans Assistance


Sheriff's Office Media Portal
 

Sheriff's Home Page Media Portal

 

MEDIA PORTAL

 

 

 

 

 

Click here for the Sheriff's Mobile App

 

 

Like us on Facebook
Grant County Sheriff's Office - Tom Jones, Sheriff

 

 

 

2011 Archives

 

Media Contacts

  • Day-to-day and press log: Field Operations Chief Deputy Ken Jones is the primary contact for the day-to-day calls for service or press log.

  • Sheriff Jones is the primary media contact. However, the agency spokesman tasks may be delegated by the Sheriff to any of the personnel named below.

  • Sheriff Jones or Undersheriff Ponozzo are the only persons authorized to speak about GCSO political, budget or personnel issues.

  • Major incidents require an enhanced response where Incident Command System practices are utilized. In such an event, the media will be notified who the incident's Public Information Officer is.

Primary Tom Jones
Sheriff
509-750-7301 tjones@grantcountywa.gov  
Primary Dave Ponozzo
Undersheriff
509-750-7302 dponozzo@grantcountywa.gov  
Day to Day/Press Log

Ken Jones

Chief Deputy -
Field Operations Division

509-754-2011
509-750-7303 Cell
kjones@grantcountywa.gov  
 

Ryan Rectenwald

Chief Deputy -
Special Operations Division

509-750-7304 rrectenwald@grantcountywa.gov  
  Joe Kriete
Chief Deputy -
Corrections Division
509-754-2011
509-750-2710 Cell
jkriete@grantcountywa.gov  
Major Incidents

Kyle Foreman
Public Information Officer

MEDIA ONLY
509-760-3713
kforeman@grantcountywa.gov  
Major Incidents Sharon Palmerton
Public Information Officer
MEDIA ONLY
509-760-6314
spalmerton@grantcountywa.gov  

 

 

 


Web hosting services are provided and managed by Grant County Technology Services

 

| All Rights Reserved | Grant County, WA 2007-2018 |