Planning Department

Welcome to the Grant County Planning Department


The Planning Department handles individual land use applications, zoning reviews, shoreline permits, environmental reviews and sign-off for building permits as well as provides information to the public on all land use related issues.









The Board of County Commissioners have signed an Ordinance to implement new marijuana regulations, effective at 5:00 p.m. March 8th.

The following link will take you to the Ordinance and Unified Development Code text amendments.

ORDINANCE No. 17-026-CC: Establishing zoning regulations for marijuana uses and establishing regulations for minor amendments to approved Conditional Use Permits.


Department Staff:                              

  • Damien Hooper, Planning Director
  • Tyler Lawrence, Associate Planner
  • Connor Lange, Associate Planner/GIS Technician
  • Mary McRickard, Associate Planner
  • Alex White, Assistant Planner
  • Elisabeth Lauver, GIS Coordinator
  • Doris Long, Permit Technician
  • Willow Conley, Receptionist


Hearing Examiner, Andrew Kottkamp

Planning Commission:

*Agenda Archives

*Minute Archives  


Physical address:

Mailing address:

          264 West Division Avenue           PO Box 37
          Ephrata, WA 98823           Ephrata, WA 98823

Contact Information:

Lobby Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm (Closed from Noon to 1:00)
Phone: (509) 754-2011 ext 2501

This website is for informational purposes only. Information contained herein may not be up to date, and it is recommended that you contact the Planning Department before implementing anything found on this site.

Click for Grand Coulee, Washington Forecast

Click for Moses Lake, Washington Forecast

Click for Ephrata, Washington Forecast

Click for Quincy, Washington Forecast

Find more about Weather in Royal City, WA

Find more about Weather in Desert Aire, WA

Web hosting services are provided and managed by Grant County Technology Services


| All Rights Reserved | Grant County, WA 2007-2017 |