Banner -Grant County, WA Official County Government Website

Button - Home

Header - Elected Offices

Button - Assessor

Button - Auditor

Button - Clerk

Button - Commissioners

Button - Coroner

Button - District Court

Button - Prosecutor

Button - Sheriff

Button - Superior Court

Button - Treasurer

Header - Departments

Button - Building

Button - Claims

Button - Central Services

Button - Code Enforcement

Button - Development Services

Button - Elections

Button - Emergency Management

Button - Fairgrounds

Button - Fire Marshal

Button - GCTS

Button - GIS (Maps and Data)

Button - Grant Integrated

Button - Human Resources

Button - New Hope

Button - Planning

Button - Public Records

Button - Public Works

Button - WSU Extension

Button - Youth Services

Header - Boards

Button - Equilization

Button - Weed Board

Button - Other

Button - Veterans Assistance

Welcome to the Planning Division of Grant County Development Services


The Planning Department handles individual land use applications, zoning reviews,po shoreline permits, environmental reviews and sign-off for building permits as well as provides information to the public on all land use related issues.










Important Update Regarding the 2019 Comp Plan Amendment Cycle

Applications for the 2019 amendment cycle must be submitted no later than January 31, 2019 by 4:00 p.m.  If your proposal includes an amendment to an urban growth area (UGA), you must coordinate with the associated city or town to ensure that you provide them enough time to review the application and submit on your behalf by January 31, 2019.   Any and all applications that are submitted after this time and date will be processed during the 2020 amendment cycle at the earliest.

If you anticipate submitting an application for a comprehensive plan amendment, please contact Development Services at your earliest convenience to discuss the proposed amendment.  These applications require a significant amount of preparatory work and we want to help ensure that the time you are spending on the application is productive. 

Finally, please be advised that a new application is being developed and will be ready for use by the end of August.  Please use the new form for your 2019 (and future) amendments.  The old version of the application will no longer be used or accepted for an amendment application.

Resolution No. 2017-079-CC: Suspending the submittal of site-specific Comprehensive Plan Amendment applications for the 2018 cycle. Revising the submittal deadline for the  2019 Comprehensive Plan Amendment cycle. 


Department Staff:                              

  • Damien Hooper, Development Services Director
  • Tyler Lawrence, Senior Planner
  • Ron Sell, Associate Planner
  • Mary Roe, Associate Planner
  • Elisabeth Lauver, GIS Coordinator
  • Doris Long, Permit Technician


Hearing Examiner, Andrew Kottkamp

Planning Commission:

*Agenda Archives

*Minute Archives  


Physical address:

Mailing address:

          264 West Division Avenue           PO Box 37
          Ephrata, WA 98823           Ephrata, WA 98823

Phone: (509) 754-2011 ext 2501

Lobby Hours: Monday through Friday - 8:00 am to 5:00 pm(Closed from Noon to 1:00)
*Applications Not Accepted after 4:00 pm

This website is for informational purposes only. Information contained herein may not be up to date, and it is recommended that you contact the Planning Department before implementing anything found on this site.

Web hosting services are provided and managed by Grant County Technology Services


| All Rights Reserved | Grant County, WA 2007-2019 |